Boccia is an inclusive sport to help individuals with disabilities and health problems to develop their confidence, self-esteem, physical and mental health and different social skills. It requires at least two players, where it can also be played with two teams of 2-3.

There are four main categories for indviduals with Cerebral Palsy: BC1, BC2, BC3 and BC4. It is played on a court with 6 red balls, 6 blue ball and 1 white jack ball. Players have to sit down during each match, although depending on their class, players can have assistants with them if they need them (BC1) and can play as well with ramps (BC3) if they find it difficult to throw, roll or kick a boccia ball.

Boccia will be part of the World Games competition with a previous technical Stage for all the participants.

Training Camp

From 8th to 9th August all the teams who wanted could participate in a techical practices with some of the best Boccia coaches  to improve their skills.

Open Competition

From 10th to 11th, after the training camp, athletes will have the opportunity to compete.

All participating countries must be members of CPISRA in good standing.

Age: 12 years over on 1st January 2018

Gender: Male and Female

Classification: BC1-3





NewsLast Boccia News

Big Thanks!

It was a long journey to arrive to the CPISRA World Games 2018 in Sant Cugat. In 2015 I had the opportunity to travel...

Aloma Vives and Paula Tudela judges of the PC World Games


ANOTHER POINT OF VIEW OF ADAPTED SPORTS When was the last time you watched an adapted sport competition on TV? As Paula Tudela says...

Refreshing snack

“Va de fruita” To all the people who participates in CPISRA World Games, we have a market stall for all of you who wants...

Development Sports Schedules

See below the official development sports schedules for the Boccia, Female CP Football and Wheelchair Slalom competitions of the CP World Games – Sant...

Competition Schedule

Click Here

Sport Guide

Click Here

GalleryBoccia Photos

Nothing Found.

Apologies, but no results were found for the requested archive.

VenuePAV 2 - Rambla del Celler